A Dense Swarm Of Ancient Stars Deluxe Set (Limited Edition)

from I Monster

An awesome limited edition collection of music and merchandise covering the 'A Dense Swarm Of Ancient Stars' period. An amazing collection for the fan and anyone wishing to immerse themselves!

Here's the contents in more detail:

'A Dense Swarm Of Ancient Stars' - heavyweight 12" vinyl album packaged in a lavish gatefold sleeve. Includes large colour booklet and a bonus 7" single featuring the tracks 'The Best' and two exclusive tracks 'You Won't Get Home' and 'Only A Show'. Cover art by the band's own Varrod Goblink , which features in Storm Thorgerson's 'Classic Album Covers' book.
A1. The Circus Of Deaf
A2. A Sucker For Your Sound
A3. Goodbye Sun
A4. Cool Coconuts
A5. Lust For A Vampyr
A6. Mr. Mallard
A7. She's Giving Me The I
B1. Escape From New Yorkshire
B2. Dear John
B3. Inzects
B4. Inzects 2 - The Mutations
B5. Sickly Suite Part 1 - How Are You?
B6. Sickly Suite Part 2 - Out Of The Shadows
B7. Sickly Suite Part 3 - Gone
B8. A Pod Is Waiting
Bonus 7" Single:
A1. The Best
B1. You Won't Get Home
B2. Only A Show

'A Dense Swarm Of Ancient Stars' - 16 track CD edition packaged with a lavish psychedelic 8 page booklet.
1. The Circus Of Deaf
2. A Sucker For Your Sound
3. Goodbye Sun
4. Cool Coconuts
5. Lust For A Vampyr
6. Mr. Mallard
7. She's Giving Me The I
8. Escape From New Yorkshire
9. Dear John
10. Inzects
11. Inzects 2 - The Mutations
12. Sickly Suite Part 1 - How Are You?
13. Sickly Suite Part 2 - Out Of The Shadows
14. Sickly Suite Part 3 - Gone
15. A Pod Is Waiting
16. The Best

'A Sucker For Your Sound' - heavyweight 7" vinyl single housed in a seductively designed sleeve. Features 'A Sucker For Your Sound', plus an exclusive track 'No Nice Strippers (The Full Seven Inches Mix)'.
A1. A Sucker For Your Sound
B1. No Nice Strippers (The Full Seven Inches Mix)

'Lust For A Vampyr' - heavyweight 7" blood red vinyl single housed in a dazzling sleeve, dripping in colour. Features 'Lust For A Vampyr', plus an exclusive track 'The Best (Turner Off Mix)'.
A1. Lust For A Vampyr
B1. The Best (Turner Off Mix)

The rare one track Christmas CD single 'As Long As There Is You And Me', featuring piquant and seasonal artwork.

High quality 12" x 6" matte art print of the full 'Dense Swarm' album cover. Signed and dated on the rear by the artist. Your wall needs this.

Three high quality 6" x 4" art prints (The Green Party / The Brothers Grim / Pan Pipe Moods) - all highly colourful and unique album cover related art.

A set of three exclusive high quality 25mm pin badges - Ape / Broken Flower / Evil Child. Wear your badge with pride! Hail the badge!

A free download in any format you wish, of the album 'Swarf'. Ten exquisite and exciting tracks, recorded around the same time as 'Dense Swarm'.
1. Hey You Beautiful Land
2. Colourspill
3. Checkout Luv
4. Early Morning Robert
5. Food For The Sea
6. Magic Man
7. She Sucks
8. The Holy Man
9. The Priest's Tale
10. A New All Powerful Brain

Includes unlimited streaming of Swarf via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

ships out within 7 days

  £30 GBP or more 



I Monster Sheffield, UK

I Monster was born in 1998. The gentlemen responsible are Dean Honer and Jarrod Gosling. They specialise in a sort of left field psychedelic, new wave, electronic pop, sort of. Up to now the band have released three albums. Notable feathers in their caps are hit 'Daydream In Blue' and 'The Blue Wrath (theme from 'Shaun Of The Dead'). Their music is used in countless TV shows across the world. ... more

contact / help

Contact I Monster

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns